Echo Weblog

a blog about my daily life, passions and happenings

Happy Easter/Kalo Pasxa!

My beloved friends Χριστός Ανέστη, Χρόνια Πολλά και Καλά σε όλους!

I admit that Easter in England is not the same as in Greece is completely different experience …. It is absent to me the religious sentiment that I felt each year making Easter in the church of my village. There on Good Friday strike the bells mourningfully and watched the all operations with genuine katanyxi and sadness and more deep feeling . 

My memories are full from sweet recollections and most of the people that are still more astonishing than the country itself. Hospitable, [peripoiitikoi], smiley, [anoichtokardoi] and generous, they opened their house and their hearts and they conquered you! One day I want to take Alex and show him what is the Greek Easter what is the special meaning for the Greek people  and how they  feel it. 

But I still believe that the most beautiful Easter is the one you have with the people you love.

 Το πιο όμορφο Πάσχα είναι αυτό που περνάς με ανθρώπους που αγαπάς!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

