Echo Weblog

a blog about my daily life, passions and happenings

Mosaic experience…..

SAM_0424

I really enjoyed the workshop “Mosaic panels” at Brewery Arts, yesterday (6/4/13)  See link: http://www.newbreweryarts.org.uk/contemporary-craft-exhibitions/colour/sw04-13-mosaic-panels-sat-6-april-10am-4pm-full-p-2144.html

Our teacher was very supportive and provides us with many useful tips and guidance on how to create mosaic art. I thought it was an excellent workshop, relaxing, therapeutic and at the same time very stimulating.

During the workshop it became apparent to me that it is not relatively easy to create a mosaic and its definitely takes a huge amount of time, patience and concentration.

However, I find that making mosaics can be fun, can be addictive and very inspiring and I feel it can release some of my creativity!

At the end of the workshop we all came away with a beautiful mosaic piece. I took my finished work home with me and my family were impressed with my finished piece – it looks great! Don’t you think?

I would certainly attend one again next year or taking it a step further and continue working at home on mosaic projects!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

